Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Behind Every Lie

ebook
From the USA TODAY bestselling author of The Night Olivia Fell—an "emotionally charged mystery" (Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author)comes a thrilling new suspense novel about the insidious nature of family secrets...and their deadly potential.
If you can't remember it, how do you prove you didn't do it?

Eva Hansen wakes in the hospital after being struck by lightning and discovers her mother, Kat, has been murdered. Eva was found unconscious down the street. She can't remember what happened but the police are highly suspicious of her.

Determined to clear her name, Eva heads from Seattle to London—Kat's former home—for answers. But as she unravels her mother's carefully held secrets, Eva soon realizes that someone doesn't want her to know the truth. And with violent memories beginning to emerge, Eva doesn't know who to trust. Least of all herself.

Told in alternating perspectives from Eva's search for answers and Kat's mysterious past, Christina McDonald has crafted another "complex, emotionally intense" (Publishers Weekly) domestic thriller. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell's I Found You and Karin Slaughter's Pieces of Her, Behind Every Lie explores the complicated nature of mother-daughter relationships, family trauma, and the danger behind long-held secrets.

Expand title description text
Publisher: Gallery Books

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781501184048
  • Release date: February 4, 2020

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781501184048
  • File size: 3642 KB
  • Release date: February 4, 2020

Loading
Loading

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

From the USA TODAY bestselling author of The Night Olivia Fell—an "emotionally charged mystery" (Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author)comes a thrilling new suspense novel about the insidious nature of family secrets...and their deadly potential.
If you can't remember it, how do you prove you didn't do it?

Eva Hansen wakes in the hospital after being struck by lightning and discovers her mother, Kat, has been murdered. Eva was found unconscious down the street. She can't remember what happened but the police are highly suspicious of her.

Determined to clear her name, Eva heads from Seattle to London—Kat's former home—for answers. But as she unravels her mother's carefully held secrets, Eva soon realizes that someone doesn't want her to know the truth. And with violent memories beginning to emerge, Eva doesn't know who to trust. Least of all herself.

Told in alternating perspectives from Eva's search for answers and Kat's mysterious past, Christina McDonald has crafted another "complex, emotionally intense" (Publishers Weekly) domestic thriller. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell's I Found You and Karin Slaughter's Pieces of Her, Behind Every Lie explores the complicated nature of mother-daughter relationships, family trauma, and the danger behind long-held secrets.

Expand title description text