Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Revolution of Birdie Randolph

Audiobook

From Stonewall Book Award winner Brandy Colbert comes a novel about first love and secrets, perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Nicola Yoon.

Dove "Birdie" Randolph works hard to be the perfect daughter and follow the path her parents have laid out for her. She quit playing her beloved soccer, she keeps her nose buried in textbooks, and she's on track to finish high school at the top of her class. But then Birdie falls hard for Booker, a sweet boy with a troubled past, whom she knows her parents will never approve of.

When her estranged aunt Carlene returns to Chicago and moves into the family's apartment above their hair salon, Birdie notices the tension building at home. Carlene is sweet, friendly, and open-minded- and she has also spent decades in and out of treatment facilities for addiction. As Birdie becomes closer to both Booker and Carlene, she yearns to spread her wings. But when long-buried secrets rise to the surface, everything she's known to be true is turned upside down.


Expand title description text
Publisher: Hachette Book Group Edition: Unabridged
Awards:

OverDrive Listen audiobook

  • ISBN: 9781549182235
  • File size: 187595 KB
  • Release date: August 20, 2019
  • Duration: 06:30:49

MP3 audiobook

  • ISBN: 9781549182235
  • File size: 187615 KB
  • Release date: August 20, 2019
  • Duration: 06:31:49
  • Number of parts: 6

Loading
Loading

Formats

OverDrive Listen audiobook
MP3 audiobook

Languages

English

From Stonewall Book Award winner Brandy Colbert comes a novel about first love and secrets, perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Nicola Yoon.

Dove "Birdie" Randolph works hard to be the perfect daughter and follow the path her parents have laid out for her. She quit playing her beloved soccer, she keeps her nose buried in textbooks, and she's on track to finish high school at the top of her class. But then Birdie falls hard for Booker, a sweet boy with a troubled past, whom she knows her parents will never approve of.

When her estranged aunt Carlene returns to Chicago and moves into the family's apartment above their hair salon, Birdie notices the tension building at home. Carlene is sweet, friendly, and open-minded- and she has also spent decades in and out of treatment facilities for addiction. As Birdie becomes closer to both Booker and Carlene, she yearns to spread her wings. But when long-buried secrets rise to the surface, everything she's known to be true is turned upside down.


Expand title description text